top of page
  • Writer's pictureTo-Go

Sint Maarten/ Saint Martin

Updated: Sep 18, 2022

Home> Countries> North America> Sint Maarten/ Saint Martin

Country Name

Saint Martin.

The Dutch name is Sint Maarten.

The French Name is The Collectivity of Saint Martin.


Saint Martin island, lying at the northern end of the Leeward group of the Lesser Antilles in the northeastern Caribbean Sea, approximately 300 km east of Puerto Rico. The island is divided between the French republic and the kingdom of the Netherlands.

It comprises the southern 40% of the divided island of Saint Martin, while the northern 60% of the island constitutes the French overseas collectivity of Saint-Martin.

The neighboring islands are Anguilla, Saba, and Saint Barthelemy.


Philipsburg (The Dutch territory capital),

Marigot (The French territory capital).