Canadian Music - Canada
00:00 / 00:00


Country Name




 It is located in the northern part of North America.

Its ten provinces and three territories extend from the

Atlantic to the Pacific oceans and northward into the Arctic Ocean,

 Canada's southern border with the United States is the world's

longest bi-national land border.

Canada is the second-largest country by total area. 


Reason for naming the country 

The word "Canada" coming from the St. Lawrence Iroquoian word Kanata, meaning "village" or "settlement".

 In 1535, indigenous inhabitants of the present-day Quebec City region used the word to direct French explorer Jacques Cartier to the village of Stadacona.

Cartier later used the word Canada to refer not only to that particular village but to the entire area subject to Donnacona (the chief at Stadacona).

By 1545, European books and maps had begun referring to this small region along the Saint Lawrence River as Canada.






The Canadian flag was adopted on October 22, 1964.

The Canadian flag is known as the Canadian flag, or

the Maple Leaf flag.

The national flag consisting of a red field with a white square

with a Maple leaf in the middle.

The color red was taken from the Saint George's Cross and the color white from the French royal emblem.



Canada has two official languages: English and French.

English is the mother tongue of about 59% of the population.

French is the mother tongue of about 23% of the population.

18% of the population has more than one mother tongue or their mother tongue is not English or French.

Only In Quebec, French is the official language.



Canada is religiously diverse.

The majority of Canadians are Christians with 77% .

The Islamic religion comes in the second place after  Christianity by more than 2.5%,

followed by Judaism, Hinduism, Buddhism, and Sikhism.

The majority of Canadians consider religion to be unimportant in their daily lives, but still believe in God

 Freedom of religion in Canada is a constitutionally protected right, allowing individuals to assemble and worship without limitation or interference.



Canadian Dollar CAD




Time Zone

Canada has 6 standard time zones with 6 corresponding Daylight Savings Time (DST) time zones.

-02:30 GMT to  -08:00 GMT


Government Regime

Constitutional Monarchy.



Canada's climate varies from region to region and from another season.

Canadians enjoy four distinct seasons. Summer temperatures reach 35 degrees Celsius in the summer, while in some parts of Canada they fall to 40 degrees Celsius in winter.

Spring and autumn are warm in the day and mild in the evening, where there is a gradual transition from one season to another.

In the winter all buildings and means of transport are heated, and the buildings are heated with electricity, gas or oil.

All buildings are not adapted in the summer. The winter is short on the west coast of Canada and in the Okanagan Valley, while the temperatures are nice.

There are no extreme temperatures on the East Coast, but all four seasons are there. South Ontario is far beyond most parts of the United States of America, and temperatures tend to be moderated by the Great Lakes.


International Phone code



Internet Code


Some Facts About Canada




canada loc.jpg
Flag Of Canada
Canadian Dollar


© 2023 by Going Places. Proudly created with